Short and bittersweet

So today I called “j” and had to leave a message. I received and email from “pb” that stated both they and j had spoke with Our county’s Cmh. They said they brought up numerous questions and concerns regarding Preston’s treatment.
My reply to the email was that I wanted to know exactly what was talked about.
Later in the day I called “j” and spoke to them directly. I was told that Great Lakes is covered by Medicaid. Period. Hopefully I would know by the end of the day.
It’s 7:43, & I never heard back. I’ll call in the morning, again. The emails & conversations were not very polite in my end. I did apologies for my snide remarks explaining how tired and emotionally drained I am. I’m literally hanging by a thread. The mini vacation I had was great, but coming back to hell is no fun.
PB did ask about our schedule & wants to meet Preston. My respite workers are getting their raise finally and I have yet another two more people ready to try working for us. ***sigh*** the joy of strangers in your home. It sucks & then I have to train them. It’s this stupid vicious cycle. A newspaper did an article on the fundraiser coming up. It will be in a few local community papers. Thanks grandpa and A.b.!!! 🙂 here is the link for the fundraiser: http://www.youcaring.com/medical-fundraiser/help-lisa-preston-put-their-life-together-piece-by-piece-/47136#fundraiserShare

Here is the fundraiser event:
https://www.facebook.com/events/126287724228376/
Feel free to join, share, or donate whatever you can to help Preston’s future!

I just wanted to update everyone and a huge thanks for signing and mailing the recipient rights complaints. Big thanks to K.S. for getting that ball rolling. Not sure what I’m talking about? Go to K.S.’s blog and “campaign”, mail a letter, save a family 🙂 just click here –>http://thestatuswoe.wordpress.com/2013/07/05/mail-a-letter-save-a-family-get-some-karma-for-yourself-here/

That’s it for tonight my sweet village..:) Ty for the help. Thanks for caring. Thanks for sharing. Thanks for believing in us & giving me crutches because I’m completely broken at this point.
Lisa

5 comments on “Short and bittersweet

  1. Margaret Cross says:

    Stay as strong as you possibly can . I mailed a letter and an hoping they call me . I have lots to tell them about your son and several children that are in need . Sure I have a lot more to say than they want to hear .

    • lisasain says:

      Thank you! I do believe those letters made a huge difference and are helping! 🙂

      • Margaret Cross says:

        Still no phone call from anyone . As time passes I think of more I have to say . Glad it is helping , and know you have supporters and you can count on us . Margaret

  2. SV says:

    I sent a letter! And posted a pic of it on Kelly’s blog!

    I’m praying for you and Preston too.

    • lisasain says:

      Thank you so much! Making the state aware that I have supporters and others aware of our situation has been helping.. We are in the homestretch! I cannot thank you enough! HUGS! Lisa and P!

Leave a Reply

