“Typical” Night

It was a rough night. Preston got home from a not so good day at school and the guilt came flooding in. He had a field trip that I forgot about. Mother of the year :/ oh well it happens to the best of us…. Carry on.
He seemed to be doing okay and I was pleased. Oops too late screams out of nowhere. He’s frustrated and pinching and biting. I seriously have no clue why. I try to distract him by asking him if he wants cheesy bread ( his latest “crack food”) he nods yes & we go get the bread. He’s still upset but not as aggressive. I realize it has been about an hour since I medicated him… He’s on yet another new medicine. One more day of observing & if the rage resumes the med is doomed.
Home we are and he sat at the table to eat, started crying and the aggressiveness towards me started again. I redirect to a bath & try a new product that my mom and brother suggest. HUGE HUGE HUGE MISTAKE! The stuff is a mess! You put it in bath water and it turns to slime type of material. Great sensory play but apparently I did it wrong and it was equivalent to opening a diaper and pouring that jelly stuff in the water. I try to tell him get out… More rage and water and gooey diaper like substance is splashed and thrown all over the bathroom. From ceiling to floor.. **sigh** breathe… Don’t cry.. Don’t cry.. You just have to clean it no biggie. Carry on.
Rage hitting biting… Don’t lash out.. Leave situation, breathe.
Okay deal with angry P… Redirect to computer… Success!!! 🙂 I love you Bob the Builder & YouTube! Finish cleaning bathroom…text from latest bachelor: what are you doing? Me: not much … But I’m sort of busy can I text you later? Him: you always say that..
Preston is back.. Angry pulling on me.. Damn you Bob the Builder! Me: ha yes, well I’m a busy girl sorry ill ttyl 🙂 him: no response
Go to help p on computer, he broke the mouse. Crap. I’m doomed. “Preston you broke it, sorry”. Rage, he pinched me so hard while I was on the floor.. I fought back tears and pinching him back or hitting him. Please God give me strength. Please God help him calm down. He runs into kitchen shakes the refrigerator so hard that the door opens and food falls out. I can’t control this.
Benadryl
It’s only 7:00 but I seriously don’t know what else to do. Bachelor #1 (B#1)texts again: have you seen Harry Potter? Me: no B#1: it’s really good… All of them you should watch them sometime!!
DAMN IT! I drop the top to Benadryl and P took his opportunity to spill the sticky neon pink serum on the kitchen floor. Me: yeah ill try to get to that sometime B#1: what are you doing now?
melatonin
I can’t do this and I’m tired. I give him melatonin. He is willing to lay down in my bed. Awesome deal… Go for it.
Success. It’s 7:37 and he’s been quiet for ten minutes. 🙂 where do I start? The bathroom? Kitchen? The computer room? He knocked everything off the desk, including the monitor and keyboard. I should unplug it all and hide it or issues in the morning…
Ugh morning. All in all not a horrible night just a tough one….a day in the life… Note to self: add Harry Potter to bucket list lol
Crap I never responded back. I need to go pretend I’m normal while I clean goo from the bathroom ceiling. I am praying Preston sleeps all night.

20130129-194709.jpg

20130129-194725.jpg

8 comments on ““Typical” Night

  1. Chris says:

    Sending a giant hug.

  2. Sabrina says:

    Prayers lisa

  3. Lucas says:

    Love you supermom! Now I know why I didn’t get a response, call me tomorrow if ya wanna!

  4. Terri says:

    Big, warm, fuzzy hugs to you, honey. I feel like good news is right around the corner. You’re doing a great job, and I love your blog!!!

  5. Margaretha says:

    Writing from Sweden after I have seen an old program with dr. Phil about Kelli Stapleton and were he also spoke to you.Found this blog and just want to tell you that My heart just felt so much for you and Kelli. If you have some contact with her can you just forward to her my love an understanding. I give you the same and hope life is caring for both of you. All love to you and take care. Margaretha

Leave a Reply

